noobjo.blogg.se

Will liveprofessor work lilke waves multirack native
Will liveprofessor work lilke waves multirack native













will liveprofessor work lilke waves multirack native

I always need to carry a I/O device which is (if the resp. So conclusion is: there is no really mobile solution (Proton-Server and a laptop, maybe a GS108).

will liveprofessor work lilke waves multirack native

Using the IOS-XL because I though WordClock could solve the issue (but it did not). Thus the unit isn’t that cheap (even I think it’s worth it) so buying another one isn’t high priority as I don’t get any paid for bringing my own Waves rig on most of the respective shows.Īlso, I have a Proton, which for just a few channels or a WLM+ in master is enough and fits into my tool case, so having a MGR or WSG Bridge is kind of “odd” (even I know it works) as it breaks the concept of small form factor (which would’ve worked with DVS as it’s just a second Nic for my laptop). I bought my MGB just when it was released (there was now MGR at that time) and as I own a DiGiCo myself I choose MGB over MGO. Yes I know, it’s kind of difficult if one doesn’t know each other (we all know the “ups, I forgot to plug in the cable” type of guys).Īs said, yes there are often Vi3000/50000 (with only optical MADI) or Yamahas or A&H dLives (mostly just with a DANTE card rather than a MADI or Waves card) and so on. Lastly, in case the issue with the WSG Bridge for Dante unit is a technical-related issue, I suggest contacting our Tech Support team to assist with pinpointing the culprit and advise.

will liveprofessor work lilke waves multirack native

That said, while performing live show/stream/recordings, we do not recommend using untested & bridged interfaces, to ensure optimal performance of our systems.Īs a side note, the clicks and pops might be related to a clock mismatch between the IOX-XL and Dante enabled console.Īlthough such a setup was not tested and qualified with SuperRack you can try and connect the two devices over Word Clock and see if the issue is solved.Īs it still might introduce latency, we recommend running with SuperRack Native which should not show all of these issues running with your I/O. A channel input would be set to Network to receive audio from your rack mount mixer which means you must set the Digital Send Source on your channel to Digital then return your Waves Multirack to a unused channel, Aux 1 or Aux 3.

#WILL LIVEPROFESSOR WORK LILKE WAVES MULTIRACK NATIVE SERIES#

We don’t block the non-SG I/O option in SuperRack and LV1 Mixer so that users could have the ability to configure it and test sessions while not in front of the console. If you have a Series III rack mount mixer running AVB to a series III console you can use Waves Multirack but there is one caveat. Note that all SG Interfaces were tested and qualified to run with SuperRack SoundGrid.















Will liveprofessor work lilke waves multirack native